Week One: Goals

It’s the first week of the new year! Hooray! And according to my resolution and the reading challenge, it’s time to get started.

Books I’m reading this week:

-In The Woods by Tana French

-The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

 

This week I will:

-complete reading In The Woods

-reach page 300 of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

 

Currently I am on page 204/429 of In The Woods. I have not yet begun The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, but I’m really excited for it! The new movie was recently released and it looks awesome! I’ve been wanting to read this book for a long time but never got around to it. I’m holding out on watching the movie until I finish the book–that’s just a bookworm policy of mine: if it’s based on a book, read it first.

If you’ve read either In The Woods or The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, comment and let me know how you liked it, if it met your expectations, anything you want except spoilers!

 

P.S. If you want to check out my progress as I’m reading, check out my Goodreads account. Goodreads is a great way to keep organized if you have a crazy amount of books you’re reading at the same time, books you’re looking forward to read, books you’ve read, and if you’re looking for good recommendations based on what you’re interested in! ~~~shameless advertising~~~

Leave a Reply

