Week Two: Goals

Life never stops happening. I am so ridiculously sick, I don’t even know what happened. It’s like a brick just fell on my head.

Luckily for me, that means I have plenty of reading time since I’m homebound!

So, this week my only reading goal is to finish The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson.

Here’s the back cover summary:

“Stieg Larsson’s The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo combines murder mystery, family saga, love story, and financial intrigue into a complex and atmospheric novel. Harriet Vanger, a scion of one of Sweden’s wealthiest families disappeared over forty years ago. All these years later, her aged uncle continues to seek the truth. He hired Mikael Blomkvist, a crusading journalist recently trapped by a libel conviction, to investigate. He is aided by the pierced and tattooed punk prodigy Lisbeth Salander. Together they tap into a vein of iniquity and corruption.”

It sounds so awesome, and the movie trailers look intense! I’m looking forward to finishing this novel and then going to see the movie with my girlfriend! 😀

Happy reading!

7 thoughts on “Week Two: Goals

  1. I made the mistake of watching all 3 of the Millennium trilogy movies already (the ones from Sweden not the US one) and now I feel like it might be pointless to read the books since I know all the twists and turns. :/

    Hope you like it though!

    P.S. I think it is cool that you have such specific goals. Mine are usually something like: Write more.

    • The movies look awesome, but I’m holding out until I finish all the books. I prefer reading the books before watching the movies for that very reason. How’d you like the movies though?
      Thanks! I usually make my goals vague, but then I puss out of them. Starting college this year made me realize that I had to set definitive goals if I want to achieve anything. So far, it’s working well!

      • I actually loved the movies. They were amazing. I didn’t think the books/movies were going to be all that interesting and then I watched the first movie and it blew me away. I wish I could go back in time and read the books instead though.

      • Oh good! Would you suggest watching those movies before watching the new one? Or does it really matter…?

  2. I loved this book, you’re in for an adventure reading it…although be warned, the first 200 pages are painfully slow…but stick it out, it’s worth it.

  3. I’d try the foreign version first. Just because I know they are good. Plus all the books have been made to movies in Sweden already, so if you read the books fast you won’t have to wait 2-3 years for the American versions.

Leave a Reply

