Day 1

“Best book you read last year”

I read a lot of books last year, but the number one book is definitely, hands-down The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath. I’ve waited a while to read this book; I just kept running out of time. Finally I sat myself down in my dorm and read straight through it. It was beautiful. Definitely worthwhile. If you haven’t read her work, definitely give it a go. She was obviously very depressed, but she cuts straight to the heart of humanity as a result. It’s shocking and captivating, stunning. I love that book.

Leave a Reply

