First Video! Introduction

Hey guys! So I tried to upload the video here but it took forever. I’ll just post the link:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mblz2iOgW8k&context=C3c76069ADOEgsToPDskLCL7rFYh_UADEVhOEYpMgA

It’s just a silly video introducing myself and ranting a bit. šŸ™‚ As I mention in the video, I’ll only post a couple per month and I’ll have a point to the videos I do post.

Let’s get to know each other a bit more!

What’s your major/minor? If you’re not yet in college, what are you thinking about majoring in?

Do you have a career that you want? What is it?

If you could have any career without doing any of the work to get there, what career would you choose? Is it the same as your previous answer?

If you could live anywhere in the world besides where you live now, where would you choose? (You can choose different states/areas).

4 thoughts on “First Video! Introduction

  1. Cool video, I like it! Especially the random bit at the end, it almost seems like you put that in by accident hahaha.

    As for your questions, I finished university in 2010 after a long seven years, during which I did an arts degree majoring in Literature/Creative Writing and minoring in History, then I did some post grad work in creative writing before going on to do a Masters of Teaching, and now I’m an English/History teacher. Although I am happy with this career, I would of course love to be a full time writer, but for now teaching is fun while I work on my writing in my spare time as a hobby.
    And as for where I would live in the world….I don’t know really? I live in Australia, which is fun, but it gets a bit hot here most of the time and we’re miles away from anything, so I guess I’d like to live somewhere a bit cooler, maybe somewhere where the people have awesome accents too. šŸ˜›

    • Hahahaha yeah the end part and the beginning were just silly shots I took while messing with my camera. I’m glad you enjoyed them.

      That sounds like so much fun! Wouldn’t we all want to be full-time writers? Hahaha I would love to live in Australia! But I don’t work well with heat…so…hahaha

  2. Hiya, great video, it’s cool to see I’m not the only random person out there šŸ™‚ Do your friends pat you on the head condescendingly? Because they do to me haha.

    I read the Golden Compass and the rest of Philip Pullman’s Dark Material trilogy. I thought they were good, interesting, but they wern’t my favorite books in the world, and I really didn’t like the last book it dragged on forever! I would probably give The Golden Compass/Northern Lights 3 or 4 starts out of 5. And to answer your question it does have religious elements to it, but its not a ‘Bible Basher’ book and it was done in a way that was really quite interesting.

    I’m not in collage yet, but I’m hoping to go to University this year to study Psychology, and to fingers crossed to go on to be a fully qualified Psychologist and practice. If I could have any career I would still be a Psychologist, or maybe own a book Publishing Company like you mentioned.
    I like where I live but if I could live somewhere else I would love to live in New York because it looks amazing there šŸ™‚

    • Thank you! Hahaha yeah they do. Not to mention I’m only five feet tall, so they think of me as an overactive kitten or something.

      Thank you for the information! Maybe I’ll check them out sometime. šŸ™‚

      My friend is a psych major, and he loves it! It seems like a lot of fun. I really enjoyed my psy100 class. Good luck with your future plans!!

      New York is simply amazing. I love it there, but I don’t know if I could live there. That’s just my personality though.

Leave a Reply

