Day 17

This one might be my favorite so far, but also one of the most difficult.

“Favorite quote from your favorite book.”

Well, since I’ve mentioned that I have a LOT of favorite books, and there are so many amazing quotes in so many of them, I guess I’ll just have to make another list!

Harry Potter quotes:

“We must try not to sink beneath our anguish, but battle on.”

“Of course it is happening inside your head…but why on earth should that mean that it is not real?”

“To the well-organized mind, death is but the next great adventure.”

“It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live.”

” If you want to know what a man’s like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals.”

“Time is making fools of us again.”

“Let us step out into the night and pursue that flighty temptress, adventure.”

The Perks of Being a Wallflower:

“I feel infinite.”

The Bell Jar quotes:

“I am, I am, I am.”

Matilda quotes:

“So Matilda’s strong young mind continued to grow, nurtured by the voices of all those authors who had sent their books out into the world like ships on the sea. These books gave Matilda a hopeful and comforting message: you are not alone.”

I am going to stop there, for the sake of time and space. Honestly, I could go on forever spouting out quotes that have inspired and even changed me. Books, poems, songs, movies…words really are the most powerful form of magic.


4 thoughts on “Day 17

  1. Well Jen, I’ve been following your blog like crazy. I love it! I wish I had enough time to read to do something like this! But “Time is making fools of us again.” is my FAVORITE quote from Harry Potter. (I’m in the HP Alliance at WCU with you, so I understand the love of HP). I’m hoping to get that quote tattooed on me soon! Within a year I hope, with the time turner. I just got the HP stars from the corners of the pages, but I’m itching to add onto it 🙂

    • Annie! 😀 I’m so glad you like my blog! I’m definitely getting a few of these tattooed (plus several others) but I don’t know if I’ll have enough room for all of them hahahaha. Where did you get the stars done?! I’ve really wanted them but I don’t know where I should put them. I’ve seen them behind the ear, on the shoulders, hips, etc.

Leave a Reply

