Day 21

“Favorite book from your childhood.”

MATILDA!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

Next to Harry Potter, Matilda was my absolute favorite book as a child. I connected so completely to her (okay, maybe my family wasn’t that bad, but sometimes it felt like it). I already loved books and reading, but Matilda showed me that it was okay to love books, that it wasn’t nerdy, that I wasn’t a freak. It meant so much to me, that a little girl who felt so out of place could be so amazing and magical! She got through all of the struggles she faced; she was such an inspiration to little me. If you haven’t checked it out (shame on you), head over to your closest bookstore or library RIGHT NOW and search: Matilda by Roald Dahl. It’s perfect.

 

Oh, and Miss Honey? I love that woman. ❤

One thought on “Day 21

Leave a Reply

