Day 26

Something really wonky must have happened when I last posted my daily challenge. Anyway, I apologize with yet another double post.

“A book that changed your opinion about something.”

The first book that came to mind was Looking for Alaska by John Green. I finished this book last week, but I am still in awe of it. It completely changed my perception of life, and opportunity, and the world, and myself. It’s an astounding piece that has taught me so much while still maintaining that personal connection. Post-Alaska I am much more aware of taking opportunities that come my way and jumping into the “Great Perhaps”. I also changed my opinion/vision of “after”–what happens after death. I think Green does a very nice job of thinking through the process of coming to terms with death.

Once again, if you haven’t read this book yet: do.

2 thoughts on “Day 26

Leave a Reply

