Week 6 1/2: Results

FAILURE.

I don’t know why I am such a failure. I’m going to blame it on my workload (it is quite extensive, I’m not making this up.) However, I did fail. I am, as of now, 2 books behind schedule. I am still attempting to catch up though! I have also added Detour: My Bipolar Roadtrip in 4-D by Lizzie Simon to my “currently reading” list on Goodreads. Detour is a book that is required for one of my writing courses, and I’m actually enjoying it so far. Although I feel that Simon loses focus of her goal often, it’s a fun and interesting read. I’m only about a third of the way through The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern as of now, but I am completely in love with it. It’s magical, fantastical, imaginative, and everything wonderful wrapped up in a beautiful cover. I haven’t even opened Cat’s Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. yet…but I will! I promise you!

Okay, so what do I do from here?

I will tell you in my next post for “goals.” Mwahaha ;D

Leave a Reply

