Additional Challenge….maybe?

As you all know by now, I have an account on Goodreads. I was scrolling through almost everything I could click on while avoiding my mountainous homework load, and I stumbled across a challenge called “A-Z Title Challenge”. Pretty much, you read a book that starts with each letter of the alphabet (‘a’, ‘an’, ‘the’ don’t count; for ‘x’ the letter just needs to be in the title). I thought it was a fun way to find new books. Besides, there are only 26 letters.

So let’s fill this in so far:

A-

B-

C-

D-

E-

F- The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

G-

H- The Help by Kathryn Stockett

I- In the Woods by Tana French

J-

K-

L- Looking for Alaska by John Green

M-

N-

O-

P-

Q-

R-

S-

T-

U-

V-

W-

X-

Y-

Z-

 

Sweet! I like this idea. This challenge will be a part of my Booksluts challenge; I will include the books I read to both this list and my Booksluts shelf on Goodreads.

Also, a while ago I mentioned another challenge in which I had to read a book per twelve different genres. I hadn’t kept that up-to-date, but I’ll update that soon. 🙂 I think this genre challenge is a good one for me, because I never really step out of my comfort zones too often–at least when it comes to casual reading.

Leave a Reply

