Week Ten: Results

I’M SORRY I’M SORRY I’M SORRY

Okay, so at least this week I wasn’t terribly late posting my results. Also, I have a legit excuse this time. And because you care so, so much, I will explain: I’m horribly sick. I have been horribly sick for the past two weeks or so because some bitch I know through a mutual friend infected me with her horribly sick germs. So yesterday, I came home from spending the night at my girlfriend’s house, fully intending to relax with some tea, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, and my laptop to write this post. What actually happened was that I came home, threw my bags on the ground, took a hot shower, and passed out from 5pm until 5am. Which is why I’m writing this post so early in the morning. I have nothing better to do this early.

ANYWAY. Results!

I finished Cat’s Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut, Jr.! Let me rant about this book for a while. I absolutely loved this book. I’m not usually one for dystopian, scientific novels (Brave New World not included) or anything, but man! This book was good. It was short enough that I wasn’t tired out from the sciency shit that I hate, but it was intriguing enough to keep me reading despite the sciency shit. It bashed religion–which I found hilarious–and it warned of an apocalyptic result due to science (irony!). I recommend this book to everyone; I loved it so much.

My second goal was to read The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. I didn’t finish, but I did start reading it! I’m not too far into it, but if you follow my Goodreads you can keep up-to-date with me!

Once Upon A Time is on tonight! I’m so excited! :3 Hopefully I can stay awake long enough to watch it. I will have my sister bite my nose every time I start to doze off. That sounds like a brilliant plan, no?

Anyway, I’m gonna go find some food to eat now. I didn’t eat dinner! D: Um, post your favorite food!!

2 thoughts on “Week Ten: Results

  1. Brave New World is probably my favorite dystopian novel of all time. It even beats out 1984.

    I’ve never read Cat’s Cradle, but after your enthusiasm, I just might have to.

    I finished The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo a few months ago. I gotta say, even through the first few chapters, I wasn’t too impressed with the book. Don’t get me wrong, I got through the whole thing (which probably does say something about how intriguing the story is), but the writing left me kind of . . . wanting.

    Anyway, thanks for sharing!

    • Brave New World…I don’t even know where to begin. ❤ It's so amazing. It opened my eyes to the fact that not ALL dystopian novels have to be horrible. :3 Hahaha, I'm totally kidding, but it really was great.

      Please, do!

      I've heard that from about half the people I've talked to about the book. The other half just rave about it. I'm not quite sure where I'll land on the spectrum yet, but I will definitely keep you updated. Thanks for the warning!

Leave a Reply

