I couldn’t focus on my book, so I bought more books.

I got to a part in The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest that was pretty boring (I’m not a fan of government lingo), so I wasn’t really reading intensely. And then I remembered the wad of cash I got for my birthday…and then I remembered that there was a sale at the second hand bookshop–where prices were already ridiculously low…so I bought ten books. Let me know if you’ve read them or are interested in them!
Witch Child by Celia Rees
The Legend of Sleepy Hollow by Washington Irving
The Lost Years of Merlin by T.A. Barron
A Child Called “It” by Dave Pelzer
The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand
Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn
A Million Little Pieces by James Frey
The Duchess by Amanda Foreman
Unbearable Lightness by Portia de Rossi
I Love You, Beth Cooper by Larry Doyle (audio cd) FREE!

I’m most excited about Portia de Rossi (Ellen Degeneres’s wife)’s memoir and Sharp Objects. My roommate was astounded that I bought A Million Little Pieces because there’s some sort of controversy over it apparently. Any of these strike your fancy? Check them out on Goodreads!

Leave a Reply

