*RAGE* I keep falling behind on this!!!!! (Yet another apology)

I can’t believe I’m YET AGAIN behind on this blog. I apologize a thousand times over. Please forgive me?

According to Goodreads, I am now five books behind schedule. Yikes! However, including the books about writing and publishing that I borrowed from the library, I am currently reading fifteen books. When I finish those, I’ll hopefully be ahead of schedule. On my reading schedule right now are:

  • The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest by Stieg Larsson (I’m almost done, I swear)
  • Supernatural: War of the Sons by Rebecca Dessertine–basically a really long fan fiction about my new television obsession, Supernatural. Check that show out!
  • Supernatural: Witch’s Canyon by Jeff Mariotte–another fan fiction
  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling. If you didn’t read the last post, this book does not count toward my goal. It’s just a tradition of mine to read the entire series over the summer.
  • The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini
  • Stiff: The Curious Lives of Human Cadavers by Mary Roach
  • A Room of One’s Own by Virginia Woolf
  • The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly. I really have no idea what this book is about, but my girlfriend has been trying to get me to read it for over a year now. I finally gave in. (Note: I only refused on principle. She was trying to make me read it. I don’t take to kindly to force. 😛 )
  •  Running with Scissors by Augusten Burroughs. I picked this up at the library the other day (along with the movie). My stepsister was obsessed with this and it’s gotten a lot of praise. I figured I should check it out. Also, I broke my rule: I watched the movie before reading the book. I was very confused, but I enjoyed it.\
  • Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. I’ve read the first of the Mortal Instruments series (City of Bones) and I own the second. This book is the first of the prequel series. It should be interesting. My roommate loves them.
  • Hit Lit: Cracking the Code of the Twentieth Century’s Biggest Bestsellers by James Hall
  • This Year You Write Your Novel by Walter Mosley
  • Show Me About: Book Publishing
  • Fiction Writer’s Workshop by Josip Novakovich
  • Beginning Writer’s Answer Book
The month of June is the first of two Camp NaNoWriMo sessions–the second one being in August. For those who do not yet know, NaNoWriMo is National Novel Writing Month. The challenge is to write a 50,000+ story (novel length) in 30 days. Camp NaNo is the same challenge but during the summer. I decided to participate this summer because I have more time than I do in November, and I have a really good idea in my head. This also explains why I borrowed so many writing books from the library. I needed inspiration and motivation! I also downloaded a free trial version of Scrivener, and let me tell you: it is writer’s paradise. It’s organized and just…wonderful. I tried explaining my glee to my girlfriend, but she just nodded. Boo. You can check it out at this here link.
 
Who’s a fan of Perks of Being a Wallflower?! Because I am, and the official trailer has been released! I’m going to read the book again before it comes out on September 14. I’m also hoping to get my Perks tattoo before then! I can’t wait! Who else can fangirl with me?
 
I’ll try to be more consistent with my blogging! I sincerely apologize again. Hope all you bookworms are having a fun summer!
Leave a Reply

