Week Thirty: Results

Guys! I did it! I’m updating on Saturday like I’m supposed to! Aren’t you proud of me?

No? Okay, then let’s just continue…

Unfortunately I didn’t have time to finish a book since I last updated, BUT I am now about halfway done Clockwork Prince. I should be able to finish it within the week, though. I’m experiencing the hesitation I get when I’m almost done a book but I don’t want it to end. The third book, Clockwork Princess, is not going to be available until March 2013. The wait is going to kill me. This book (and this series) is pretty much the epitome of my ideal book. Harry Potter aside–who could ever compete with my love for Harry?–Cassandra Clare incorporated my favorite elements to create an awesome series: Victorian London, a brooding guy (I don’t know, I have a soft spot…even though I’m a lesbian…I try not to think too much about it), magic, sword fights, steampunk, literature, and poetry. I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of Clare’s books.

 Today’s a rainy one, so I’m spending it inside with my book, tea, and mom. It’s actually pretty nice, since we haven’t been getting along for a while. I’m hoping that I can use all this time to get further in the book–I’m not pushing myself to finish it today. Tomorrrow I’m supposed to go over my friend’s house for a pool party, but it’s supposed to rain tomorrow as well. I’m not sure what’s happening with that, so I don’t know if I’ll be able to read a lot tomorrow. But I’m determined to finish it whether I want to or not.

I’m still reading Perfect by Ellen Hopkins, but I haven’t been paying it much attention. I’ll work on finishing that this week as well. So far I like it. It’s easy and fun to read, and her style is so unique. If you haven’t read any of her work before, I strongly suggest it. She’s a wonderful writer.

I have a lovely pile of library books waiting to be read, and I’m so excited to get started!

Read ALL the books!

  • Hit Lit by James W. Hall
  • Ash by Malindo Lo
  • Tipping the Velvet by Sarah Waters
  • The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova
  • Across the Universe by Beth Revis
  • Leviathan by Scott Westerfield

I’ll let you know when I start reading these, but in the meantime you can keep up with my progress on Goodreads.

Happy reading!

Jen xx

Leave a Reply

