Week 31: Results & Week 32: Goals

Damn it, I didn’t get to post on time. On Saturday, my brother and his wife came up from Maryland to visit and it was my grandfather’s 85th birthday. Consequently, I was stuck in my family obligations. As for Sunday, I had a huge emotional breakdown and I was in no state to be blogging. I apologize.

know that I said I’d finish Clockwork Prince last week, but…no. BUT there are only two more chapters left and I’m not going to bed until I finish! I’ll be spending tomorrow reading Perfect and Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. I should have both finished within a couple of days. I just realized that there are only three more weeks until I return to college (YES!) so I’m running out of time for my annual summer Harry Potter books marathon! I better get my ass in gear! Good thing I live two minutes away from Wawa, home of the cheap coffee.

In other news, I had A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin on hold at my local library for months. It finally came in last week! I picked it up and read a couple pages. So far, so good. (To be honest, I’m only in the Prologue still, but hey! I was reading it in the car on the way to my girlfriend’s house. I didn’t have much time.) As excited as I am to read this book series and finally watch the show my friends have been raving about, this one’s going on the backburner. If you recall, last week I mentioned the list of other library books waiting to be read. Sorry Martin, I’ll see you later.

In COMPLETELY unrelated news, has anyone watched the new mini-series on USA, Political Animals? Oh my goodness, I’m addicted! The story and the characters are so intense and I can’t get enough. I’m in love with poor, broken T.J. Oh, and can we talk about the cast?! How can this get any better? (How about making it a full length series? With multiple seasons? Yeah, that’d be nice.)

I mentioned that I’m working on a story for Camp Nanowrimo. Um…yeah, about that…Ugh, every time I go to write, my inspiration gets sucked out of me and I end up staring at a blank page for an hour before I give up. Any tips? It’d be much appreciated.

Well, I’m off to finish this book! Let me know what you guys are up to! I love talking to you!

Happy reading! Toodles,

Jen

3 thoughts on “Week 31: Results & Week 32: Goals

  1. I’ve decided against doing camp nanowrimo, and am saving myself up for the big one in November…especially now I’ve applied to make a new region in my area and put myself down as the ML for it. Oh man this November is going to be insane…
    Interestingly enough I’ve done the same thing with the Game of Thrones books…I have the first one, but there are so many other books I am reading or about to read, that one will have to wait until I have a lot more time. 😛

    • I wish I could participate in November, but I’ll be in the middle of a very busy semester at college. I’m taking mostly English courses (as well as French and Linguistics courses) so my time will be completely consumed. Good luck with yours though! That does sound insane!
      I’m glad I’m not alone! I thought I’d be left in the dust of this newfound fandom.

      • Yeah…November is never a good time for people haha. That’ll be report writing time and marking time for me…oh well. I’ve conquered it three years in a row under increasingly insane conditions…I’m sure I can conquer and ML it this year. Nothing coffee can’t help with…I can understand your situation though, it’s quite different when studying (I struggled so much studying the same time), especially doing those courses!
        No, you’re definitely not alone. There’s many books that have become hugely popular that I am putting on the backburner, for various reasons. 😛

Leave a Reply

